Writing Breakthroughs Are the Best

Last night I had a breakthrough that I think solidifies that I am finally on the right track. What makes me think this is I no longer feel like my main character’s main desire fits right along with the plot.

I think the most important thing is that nothing feels forced with my new plot. Everything that I was envisioning just fell into place.

The only downside is that I am only 2,000 words into my novel as a result of this new plot discovery.

So, what I’ve learned from this, is that when I was having writer’s block before and felt frustrated over this novel, I was trying to write a plot that wasn’t good. And now that I’ve found a good plot – I don’t feel frustrated. I actually want to write and spend my time with this novel again. Hurray!

Happy writing my readers!

 

Leave a Reply

