The Kick-Ass Writer

Screen Shot 2015-01-18 at 12.45.06 PMI just finished The Kick-Ass Writer by Chuck Wendig. Disclaimer, I’m a sucker for advice, especially writing advice. So I was really excited to read this book.

A couple things that I particularly liked was that I was able to get different insights on things I was already doing (like blogging) or things that I had preconceived notions about (publishing).

For example, I’ve been trying to blog every day (mostly because I know someone who does, although his blog is not about writing). However, he points out that you don’t need to blog every day, just consistently. So that’s my new goal. Don’t blog every day but just blog on a regular basis.

And for publishing, it never really occurred to me to do both traditional and self-publishing. He makes some really good points about not being negative towards either, because they both are valuable in their own right.

 

2 thoughts on “The Kick-Ass Writer

Leave a Reply

