I’m Always a Writer

I’ve noticed recently that when I’m in certain situations that I often think “I need to remember exactly how I feel right now so if I need to write a scene about this I will get the emotions right.”

And then I think “oh no, if anyone knew I’m thinking that [you know, because I’m half crying with the rest of these people at a funeral]…”

Really, if you are a writer and elbow deep in a project, you just can’t turn it off. But that’s kind of awesome that I can use every situation I’m in to aid my creative process. And sure, being at a funeral isn’t always a lighthearted event, I now can go back to my scene and think “my great uncle helped write this part.”

One thought on “I’m Always a Writer

Leave a Reply

