A Hole in Texas

IMG_0948This past weekend I finished A Hole in Texas by Herman Wouk. I have to say, it was a nice change of pace, especially since I wasn’t particularly engaged with the last book. Anyway, even though the main plot of the book revolves around science-y things (no seriously, it’s about a super collider and the Higgs boson), it was actually a really easy read.

I’ll be honest and say I was a bit worried about enjoying this book. I’m not super into deep science things or politics, two things that are important to the story. However, I really did enjoy it! There was scandal and some romance and humor. It honestly was one of the better reads I’ve accomplished in a while.

I would definitely recommend this one if you are even remotely interested (or not interested at all) in science-y stories.

Leave a Reply

