NaNoWriMo 2014: Day 18

Sorry. Yeah, just sorry. So I’ve been MIA for a while. Again, sorry. I don’t have a good reason other than I apparently have just lost motivation at the worst possible time (and have gotten simultaneously more busy).

Anyway, so about NaNoWriMo. Guess what? I’m behind. Still. I pulled a 5,500 word day on Sunday to help in my attempts to catch up. Yeah, I was that far behind that 5,500 words only put a dent in it. Okay, so it really isn’t too terrible any more, but I’m still just under 3,000 words behind. It would be cool if I could catch up by next week, but if I continue with my 2,000 words a day, I will catch up eventually.

Also, my bad. So that whole Twitter thing I was super excited about? Not as exciting when A) you are having a hard time just keeping up with the normal version of NaNoWriMo and B) you realize you aren’t as knowledgeable about what you are writing and don’t want to be embarrassed by publishing it to the entire world.

I figure maybe if I come up with a story that is more crazy and has the opportunities for various interpretations, then I might try it again. But for now, you can say goodbye to that aspect of NaNoWriMo for me.

I know, I know. I shouldn’t really have started it in the first place, but I was excited about a challenge until I remembered fully how challenging NaNoWriMo was in the first place.

But for now, I will stick with the good old getting words on a page part.

Word count: 27,065
Stress level: much better now that I cut out half the stress…
Optimism: Yay over half way done?

One thought on “NaNoWriMo 2014: Day 18

Leave a Reply

