NaNoWriMo 2014: Day 6

So, it’s been a while since I’ve updated. Work + NaNoWriMo = WAY harder than I expected. But anyway, I’ve definitely found my groove and day 1/2 was a bit of a struggle because I haven’t really written this amount per day in a while. But I’m feeling much better about the challenge I set up for myself.

As for this whole Tweet while I write thing, I am sooo behind on it because I am focused on getting my word count back to where it should be. Because I should mention, on day 4, I was already behind.

But, right now I am planning to be all caught up on Sunday, even if that means writing 2 days worth that day (but that’s sort of plan B).

And once I get caught up, I plan on trying to go back to tweeting regularly all my lovely novel.

Moral of the story, if you are behind like I am – please do not worry or get down. I know I can catch up, and there is so much time left, and you can definitely catch up too.

Word count: 7,894
Stress level: why was this easier in college?
Optimism: I CAN DO IT! (so can you!)

Leave a Reply

