Last Minute NaNoWriMo Inspiration

The first time I did NaNoWriMo, I was hesitant to tell people. I was actually always hesitant to tell people I wanted to be an author in general. I was afraid how they would react, tell me that’s stupid or just sort of laugh like it’s one of those “I want to be an astronaut!” dreams that kids have.

So if you are like I was and are afraid to do NaNoWriMo, read this lovely quote and just DO IT!

“Don’t be offended if you encounter some good-natured ribbing; the idea of
writing a novel in a month deserves to be laughed at.”
Chris Baty, No Plot? No Problem!: A Low-Stress, High-Velocity Guide to Writing a Novel in 30 Days

3 thoughts on “Last Minute NaNoWriMo Inspiration

Leave a Reply

