NaNoWriMo on Twitter

Today I watched this wonderful Ted Talk about writing on Twitter. And then I got a crazy idea. What if I attempted NaNoWriMo on Twitter. Yes, I do mean writing 50,000 words all on Twitter, and capturing those tweets in a word doc.

I’ve already “won” NaNoWriMo twice, once in November and once for their Camp NaNoWriMo. So why not try something absolutely crazy? I know I can write 50,000 words. I’ve proved that. So why not challenge myself even more?

So, yeah, I think I will try it. After all, it isn’t about winning, but about writing.

I’m going to need to change my game plan, as I was initially going to work on a short story I want to develop more. But, if you want to follow my crazy plan, follow my Twitter account I am using just for this purpose.

And I have created a sort of “disclaimer” page if you want to know more about my plans.

Even now as I type this I am insanely excited for this weird experiment.

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo on Twitter

Leave a Reply

