Everyone Loves A Little Shakespeare

So this quote isn’t necessarily inspirational, but just one of my favorite moments in 1 Henry IV. If you like this play, or Shakespeare at all, I highly recommend watching The Hollow Crown as it is one of my favorite adaptations of his work.

No, my good lord; banish Peto,

banish Bardolph, banish Poins: but for sweet Jack

Falstaff, kind Jack Falstaff, true Jack Falstaff,

valiant Jack Falstaff, and therefore more valiant,

being, as he is, old Jack Falstaff, banish not him

thy Harry’s company, banish not him thy Harry’s

company: banish plump Jack, and banish all the world.

 

I do, I will.

Leave a Reply

