Camp NaNoWriMo: Day 0

Tomorrow is July, and you know what that means? Camp NaNoWriMo!

Last year was my first time doing the whole camp thing. I had previously done NaNoWriMo, but it kinda sucks having to wait a full year to do it again. But this year, I am trying something different…

Non Fiction.

Dun Dun DUNNN.

So the only non fiction I’ve every really written was some narrative essays in elementary school. But that was, oh, about 15 years ago. So yeah, I really don’t know what I’m doing. But I’m pretty excited!

At this point I’ve created a list of good (as in I can actually remember a decent amount of them) memories that I can use in this memoir/non fiction/life story dump of a work. But the one thing I’m worried about is the gaps in my memory. Do I want to fill them in? Am I going to embellish the stories? How much of the truth do I want to use? What about names? I HAVE SO MANY QUESTIONS!!!

Basically, I am treading into uncharted territory as far as my writing is concerned. If you want to be my buddy, just let me know! Have any advice on non fiction? Let me know! I love sharing the writing experience with others, just don’t be shy!

Leave a Reply

