My Path to Revision

As my last semester at UW-Madison I am taking a course requiring me to produce a “book-length” manuscript. My hope is to get my first NaNoWriMo novel workshopped and looked at by others. While I tried to do a re-write for last November’s NaNo, I didn’t quite finish.

What is great about using this work as my semester project is that while I am required to have 50-100 pages, I am already at 124 without completion. I’m not sure how that is going to work but I am excited.

I am worried about letting others see it though. It is still very much a work in progress and something that I have put a lot of time and emotions into. I can’t imagine this is going to be an easy process, but one definitely worth while. Not many people have the opportunity to have a one-on-one guidance from a published writer as an undergraduate.

While this post is rather short and sweet, I hope to continue to share my revision experiences, as well as other thoughts, throughout the semester. I do hope to post regularly on Mondays, so if you enjoy what I write, that is something you can look forward to!

Leave a Reply

