NaNoWriMo: day 4

Yes, I am attempting NaNoWriMo again this year. Why would I do that when I have a magazine that needs to go to print in 2 weeks? Maybe I’m crazy. (Actually, I probably am, but that isn’t the point)

I am doing NaNoWriMo because it actually relieves my stress. For whatever reason, sitting down and hammering out a couple thousand words transports me into a world where I don’t have to worry about school and work. I am enveloped in the world with my characters and I can ignore my troubles for a couple of hours.

It is the same thing with reading. However, I am more involved as I am creating the scenarios and actively participating in the world.

That being said, I am already behind. I haven’t yet written for today, but am at 2,510 words of 6,666. I am re-working my first NaNo novel and hope to make it a little less all over the place.

I will keep posting regularly with my updates. If you are attempting NaNoWriMo and would like to be my writing buddy go on and add me! Supporting other writers during this is incredibly helpful for both the supporter and supportee.

For those of you attempting with me, happy writing!

One thought on “NaNoWriMo: day 4

  1. I’m attempting another time also – I’ve only successfully finished once as I tend to have more story ideas than motivation to finish them, but I’m liking my idea so far this year and despite a rocky weekend, I’ve managed to catch back up.

    I totally get what you mean about writing transporting you for a little while. It is rather peaceful to ignore my own life while creating a life for a fictional character for a little while – even if it’s a little stressful when I get zapped back to my own reality of kids and pets and what’s for dinner lol

    Good luck with your novel! I added you to my buddy list so I can keep cheering you on!

Leave a Reply

