Revising: When is it too soon?

Like many others, it’s been about a week since I finished Camp NaNoWriMo and another draft of a novel.

Now I have two novels sitting around that desperately need revision.

While one of these has been sitting around for half a year, the other has been left alone for a week. Is a week too soon to start revisions?

I think this is a problem many writers encounter, including me. I want to give my novel enough time to breath but at the same time I know a decent amount of things that need revised and could probably implement them right away.

While I know revising is a process, it is a tricky process.

What do you guys think? Is a week too early? Is there a timeframe for revising at all?

Leave a Reply

