Camp NaNoWriMo Update: Day 15

It’s day 15 and I am slowly catching up from my restart. Luckily, I have been doing pretty well with my writing, having on occasion 2,500+ days.

As I have discovered, I’m not a “pantser” and am very much a planner. I managed to plan out the rest of my intended chapters. I’ve already added an additional chapter as it was very much needed. This had been a new method for me as last time I just wrote straight through, no chapter divisions. I figured this would be much easier to keep scenes and information straight in my head.

My story is still the same. I’m almost at the half way mark, and should be able to get there within the next day or two.

I will make my 50,000 word count goal if it kills me. Although I know it won’t kill me, I like writing too much 🙂

For those of you also doing Camp NaNoWriMo, we are just about half way through! Keep your head up and you will make it!

Word count: 20,112 of 50,000

Sanity level: excellent, no complaints here!

Leave a Reply

