NaNoWriMo Day 16

So I’ve been behind, and trying to catch up. There have been days were I just wasn’t feeling it. This has put me behind over one days worth of writing. I’ve been in a slump, I will admit it. But then I saw this tweet:

I read the 10 Tips on How to Finish Your NaNoWriMo Novel and I got re-inspired. Maybe I can even catch up and write the 1,931 words on top of the 1,667 words for today. I just know that I can do it, and if you are challenging your self to NaNoWriMo, you can do it too (as cheesy as it sounds).

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 16

  1. I’m not doing NaNoWriMo this year. I feel like it’s more an exercise in persistence and writing habits than it is for actual good writing. (Then again, that’ just for me. Yours could be incredible.)

    • I would agree. This is the most I have ever written on one story, and I can’t even describe how amazing that feels. I usually get stuck and quit with a story, but NaNoWriMo is forcing me to push through that. Yes, my writing for it is probably not of the highest quality, but that will come with revision, which I intend on doing once November is done.

Leave a Reply

