NaNoWriMo Day 2

I have been at NaNoWriMo for a whole TWO days and I’ve already discovered it will be one of the hardest things I have ever challenged myself to do.  3,420 words down, only 46,580 left to go. I love my story and I’ve never felt this sure about anything I have written in my life. So far what I have written is all over the place but the story is something I want to finish.

There are a couple of people who looked at me like I was nuts when I said I was going to do NaNoWriMo, that I probably wouldn’t finish. Not only am I going to finish to prove them wrong, I am going to finish to prove to myself that I can come up with a story that is worth spending a novel’s length of words on.

Here’s to the next 46,580 words of this amazing story.

Here’s to the next chapter of my life.

Leave a Reply

