My first attempt at NaNoWriMo!

Many writers know that November is National Novel Writing Month. This year I am making an attempt at writing a 50,000 word novel in one month. It will be exciting and terrifying all at the same time. Luckily I already have an idea for my story, so it will just be a matter of finishing it.

I’ve always wanted to write a novel, so for me, this is the push I need to accomplish it. Some people look at me like I’m crazy when I tell them what I am attempting, but that’s part of the fun. It takes a special kind of person to dedicate this much time to writing and I am happy to be one of them.

That being said, posts may become more sporadic  as my main focus will be school (obviously) and then NaNoWriMo. I will try to update my success (or lack-there-of) along the way.

Hopefully in a month from now I can post that I have completed my first novel!

Leave a Reply

